Ask: Revisit Xert

I have been using Xert now for about a year and am really impressed. I remember many podcasts ago hearing an interview with the Xert guys. I think it would be great to revisit that platform, hear about their improvements and future plans, and what they have learned as they grow the user base. Super cool platform. I’d love to hear from them again.

4 Likes

Since Fast Talk is basically agnostic to training platforms it might be interesting if they did a podcast on the future of training platforms such as Xert, TR, AI Endurance and many others out there. Each has some interesting aspects, none are perfect.

2 Likes

I’m new to exrt, about 3 months, after 2 years of canned workouts, it’s a lot to digest but feel the metrics that contribute to xata’s adaptive nature are ahead of other platforms. The support and community are very helpful. I follow HRV and occasionally adjust workouts, that integration could occasionally help, spot trends before I feel them.

Hi @TomCaldwell, on the Xert forum we have discussed to use of HRV as well. I thnk there is some movement to look in that direction, but then again we have the sort of info that Marco Altini is noting that HRV and DFA a1 do not react the same for all. I do use morning HRV to adjust my workout goals in reaction to the likihood that I need to take it easy. Xert is a lot to take in and it does take some dedication to wrap your head around… Which is one reason I think a platform like Fast Talk is a great way to discuss the options of this vs other adaptive approaches to self coach/ self selection of workout planning. Another planning platform I have been trying this year is AI Endurance where they are very into HRV and DFA a1. Markus (the programmer and owner) is doing some interesting things on that one for presenting an AI approach to workout planning and prediction. I think things are really moving fast in the direction of more machine learning approaches to how we train.

1 Like